AFF Referee Awards Dinner – Winners

The Auckland Football Federation Referee Awards Dinner is underway at the Commerce Club in Remuera and we’ll bring you all the latest winners from tonight’s festivities as we recognise the achievements of our region’s match officials for 2016.

Listed below are the nominees in each category.

Special Presentations

Recognising International Achievements
Anna Marie Keighley
Simon Lount

Anna Marie Keighley & Simon Lount officiated at the Rio Olympic Games Football Tournaments and each receive a Special Presentation in recognition of their achievement.

Alexandria Wendy Maclennan Memorial Trophy

Most Promising New Referee
Karl Barry
Riley Greenbury – Winner
Connor McKenzie

Forrest Cup

Best First Year Referee

David Cornelius
Pranil Gordhan
Paul Russell – Winner

Highway Electrical Trophy

Most Professional Referee of Youth Football

Thomas Day – Winner
Free Diao
Kristian Klette
Russell Shand

Junior Referees Trophy

Outstanding Service to Referees of Youth Football

Brandon Day
Doug Futter – Winner
Phillip Momberg

The Neil Haines Cup

Best Youth Referee

Luke Agnew – Winner
Brandon Day
Riley Greenbury
Dylan Moxon

Page Cup

Most Improved Local Senior Referee

Aaron Day
Stephen Dowsett
Dylan Moxon – Winner

Lynn Fox Trophy

Most Improved Assistant Referee

Torres Chang
Vaughan Couillault
Bruce McGrath – Winner
Charles Nothnagel

Lynn and Neil Fox Cup

Best Assistant Referee

Pat Barrett
Glen Lochrie – Winner
Dmitriy Sabitov

Schipper Family Trust Cup

Best Non New Zealand Metal Badge Holder*

Reza Al Rabea
Morgan Archer
Brandon Day
Kristian Klette – Winner

Solarix Networks Ltd Trophy

Luke Agnew
Steven Black
Anna-Marie Keighley
Nick Waldron – Winner

Ian Hiscox Trophy

Merit Award (Service to Referees)

James Ashford
Tony Goulding
Neil Tobin
Robin van Niekerk – Winner

Ken Wallace Cup

Most Improved Senior Referee

Luke Agnew
James Ashford
Avnit Maharaj – Winner
Ravi Prasad

Rugg Rosebowl

Professionalism in Refereeing

David Brooke
Brandon Day – Winner
Graham Harford
John Keen

Referee Development Officer Cup

Support to the AFF Referee Development Officer

Greg Gallop – Winner

Brian Precious Memorial Trophy

Referees’ Assistant Referee of the Year

Torres Chang
Jeremy Ferguson
Glen Lochrie – Winner
Simon lount

Graham West Trophy

Referees’ Referee of the Year

Steven Black
Vaughan Couillault
Anna-Marie Keighley – Winner
Avnit Maharaj
Nick Waldron

Andrew “Pop” Menzies Trophy

Administrator of the Year

David Brooke
Stephanie Brown
Greg Gallop – Winner
Simon Lount

President’s Tray

Greg Gallop – Winner

Outstanding Service