AFF Long Service Awards Winners

Auckland Football Federation is pleased to announce its latest recipients of the AFF Long Service Awards.

A successful evening was held at Onehunga Sports Waikaraka Park and a list of dedicated, hard-working volunteers and administrators were given AFF Long Service Awards.

Auckland Football Federation CEO Bill MacGowan was delighted to see the awards return after a two year hiatus.

“This award is conferred upon only a select few and it is astonishing to know that this year’s recipients have a combined experience of 282 years in the game.

“Their contribution to their clubs, its teams and our Auckland Football Federation competitions is highly valued.

“We have presented 77 awards over the past nine years and this year’s recipients take that number forward to 87.

“When you look back over the roll call of recipients you will see many people who have made selfless contributions with the hard work they have contributed to our sport.

“To all our recipients please accept our sincere congratulations for your wonderful body of work – without you the game wouldn’t be where it is today,” he said.

A full photo gallery of the AFF Long Service Awards evening is available on our Facebook page here.


Extra Information

AFF Long Service Award Winners 2017

Tom Street – Eastern Suburbs AFC
Mason Dale – Onehunga-Mangere United
Ants Owens – Metro FC
Kerry Morison – Referee
Bernie Howe – Referee
Barry Smith – Football Historian
Dean Ihaia – Pukekohe
Colin Booth – HSOB
Helen Lynch – Papakura City
Shiu Singh – South Auckland Rangers

To view a copy of the AFF Long Service Award Winners programme click here